This volume presents comprehensive information on welding and related processes to include detailed information on arc welding power sources; shielded metal arc, gas tungsten arc, gas metal arc, flux cored arc, submerged arc, and plasma arc welding processes.
This volume presents comprehensive information solid-state and other welding and cutting processes. Includes chapters on resistance, spot, and seam welding; projection welding; flash and upset welding; and high-frequency welding.
This volume covers carbon and low-alloy steels: high-alloy steels: coated steels; tool and die steels; stainless and heat-resisting steels; clad and dissimilar metals; surfacing cast irons; maintenance and repair welding; and underwater welding and cutting.
The volume covers a wide array of materials to include aluminum; magnesium, copper; nickel and cobalt; lead and zinc; titanium; reactive, reflective and precious metals; plastics; ceramics; and composites. Each chapter includes a thorough explanation of the metal or material, details of the welding processes used to join it, safe practices, and a comprehensive bibliography.
Provides an introduction to all of the important topics in welding engineering. It covers a broad range of subjects and presents each topic in a relatively simple, easy to understand manner, with emphasis on the fundamental engineering principles.
Describes the weldability aspects of structural materials used in a wide variety of engineering structures, including steels, stainless steels, Ni-base alloys, and Al-base alloys Welding Metallurgy and Weldability describes weld failure mechanisms associated with either fabrication or service, and failure mechanisms related to microstructure of the weldment.
The Gale Access collection of databases includes more than 50 databases covering a wide range of topics. The hyperlink will take you to the subject collection of these databases to begin your search.
The American Welding Society (AWS) was founded in 1919, as a nonprofit organization with a global mission to advance the science, technology and application of welding and allied joining and cutting processes, including brazing, soldering and thermal spraying. AWS strives to move the industry forward in both thought and action, as well as inspire new generations to see the exciting career opportunities available today.
This National Institute of Standards and Technology has a searchable and browsable list of the important physical constants with bibliography, as well as a thorough description of the SI system of units and a description of methods of expressing degree of uncertainty in measurements. An excellent reference site.
Careers in Welding, published by the American Welding Society in comic book format. Also see industry news, salary information, company profiles, and more linked on this page.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
