Tips for writing from the National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)
Determining What to Write About
Finding the Writing Process That Works for You
Click the heading above for description and requirements for the PCC Associate in Science degree.
Reference content plus magazines, journals, news sources, experiments, and more. Covers earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biography.
A definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, features more than 760 journals available in full text.
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
The best resource for information on current controversial global issues, analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between . Content includes primary sources, multimedia, websites, critical thinking questions and essential questions with answers and viewpoints that help build a solid foundation for understanding complex global issues..
Access to highly respected full-text periodicals that include scholarly journals, professional and trade publications and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education models.
Gale E-Books Reference Library
Searchable collection of online reference titles and academic e-books.
A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
Thousands of high quality videos on humanities and social sciences, documentaries, interviews, and instructional videos.
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
These Research Tools are provided by SIRS and focus on writing logical arguments, analyzing statistics, practicing critical thinking in research, working with and identifying primary sources, technically analyzing infographics, and interpreting messages in editorial cartoons.
Style guides and practice templates for various sources to ensure that your Works Cited page is correct.
15 Steps to good research with links to supporting information