Skip to main content

Early Childhood Education: Home

Purpose

Best Library Resources For Your Research Needs

Images

Online Periodicals and eBooks

Research Databases

ERIC is the largest education database in the world-containing over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.  In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Individual contributors submit conference papers, research papers, dissertations, and theses.

ProQuest Research Companion

Self-guided product that supports information literacy, writing, and research skills. Includes ten Learning Modules and five interactive tools – all designed to automate the key elements of the research process.

ProQuest Education Database

Supports research on the theory and practice of education, including early childhood. Includes 1,157 full text journals. 

Films on Demand: Education Collection

Access more than 15,000 education videos including award winning documentaries, interviews, and instructional training videos.

Credo Reference: Education

Full text access to more than 20 key education reference books and encyclopedias.

ProQuest eLibrary

One of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content. Researchers will find more than 1,700 full text magazines, newspapers and books plus a collection of 7 million maps, pictures, weblinks, and audio/video files.

Testing & Education Research Center

Testing and education preparation resource that provides information on college programs, professional training, scholarships, and entrance tests. Also includes practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams.

ProQuest Family Health Database

This Proquest database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects and child development.

ProQuest Psychology Database

Journal and research articles, charts, graphs, tables and other graphical elements essential for psychological research.  Includes content on behavioral and developmental psychology, neurology, personality development and social psychology.

Open Education North Carolina Collection

A cost saving initiative that provides free access to open source textbooks for the 30 most frequently taught courses in North Carolina’s 2 and 4 year colleges.

ProQuest Social Science Database

Provides extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including education, childhood, child development, child welfare and much more.

Trusted Websites