Skip to main content

Criminal Justice: Home

Purpose

Best Library Resources For Your Research Needs

Online Reference and eBooks

Pictures

Criminal Justice Research Databases

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete, multidisciplinary, databases across all major subject areas.

Criminal Justice Database

Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive, international, database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

Ferguson's is the premier resource in the career education field. The acclaimed Ferguson's titles—including eBooks and a reference database—provide comprehensive, up-to-date information on a wide variety of career fields, as well as guidance on essential career skills and professional resources. 

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Reports are footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand such as Crime & Policing, Drugs, Gun Control, Death Penalty and more.

CQ Magazine

CQ Magazine reports on the world's most powerful legislative body completely and accurately every week and covers virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis unavailable anywhere else. Includes in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes.

SIRS Issue Researcher

Provides pro/con treatment of current issues, including topics related to criminal justice.

SIRS Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice encompasses all of the entities directly involved in the investigation, trial, imprisonment, and probation of a suspect, criminal or person charged with a crime.  Featuring leading Pro and Con Issues and Essential Questions this database provides articles, websites, multimedia and statistics, primary source documents as well as critical thinking questions and research guides.

Criminal Justice Collection from Films On Demand

Comprehensive videos and video segments that discuss the three components of criminal justice; law enforcement, courts, and corrections as well as other related topics.

Law Help NC

Provides helpful, easy-to-understand legal resources and information in North Carolina.  Quick facts and frequently asked questions help low-income citizens understand their legal issue and solve their legal problems

ProQuest Social Science Database

Offers access to a variety of social science disciplines, including criminology. Includes over 1,300 full-text articles related to criminal justice.

NewsBank

More than 12,000 searchable titles covering local, national, and international news.

Trusted Web Sites