Skip to main content

Allied Health Resources: Home

Locate the best Library database for your research needs.

Best Library Resources For Your Research Needs

Online Reference & eBooks

Test Prep

EDT students practicing electrode measurement

EDT Students practicing electrode measurements and placements

Medical Assistant graduate on the job

Allied Health students practicing skills

Allied Health students practicing skills

CNA Students

Certified Nursing Assistants

Medical assisting class

Medical Assisting Lab Class

Health and Medical Information Databases

Gale Interactive Human Anatomy

Human anatomy is known to be a challenging subject to master and teach, but traditional resources and lab materials are often limited, making it difficult for students to comprehend essential concepts. Now you can breathe new life into the study of Human Anatomy with Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.

** contact the library for assistance with off campus access **

Health & Medical Collection

Combines clinical research titles with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles including charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database

Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database includes journals, videos, reference books and other resources designed to meet the needs of researchers at nursing and allied health programs.

Family Health Database

This covers an enormous range of subjects from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry and includes important general medical journals as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.

CINAHL Plus with Full text

This robust collection of full-text nursing & allied health journals is a core research tool for all areas of allied health and nursing. It provides full-text articles for more than 760 of the most used journals dating as far back as 1937.

STAT! Ref

A premier healthcare e-resource that enables users to intuitively cross-search full-text titles, journals and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources. With 600+ and growing resources within over 50 healthcare disciplines, STAT!Ref provides the latest healthcare information in a customizable and convenient format

Lab Tests Online

Lab Tests Online is an award-winning health information web resource designed to help patients and caregivers understand the many lab tests that are a vital part of medical care

Health & Medicine Video Collection from Films on Demand

Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders; titles on human anatomy and physiology; investigations into public health issues; programming on nutrition and wellness; instructional films on health care and treatment; primers on careers in health and medicine—this comprehensive collection of titles covers the wide range of topics relevant to anyone studying health and medicine.​

NC Health Info

UNC-Chapel Hill created NC Health Info as a consumer online guide to quality, reliable, and easy-to-understand health and medical information.

UNC Cancer Network Lecture Series

The following series are free, oncology-related, lectures in education and research designed for healthcare practitioners and the public that will lead to reductions in mortality from cancer and cancer-related illnesses

Trusted Web Sites