Skip to main content

Associate of Science: Home

Research Databases

Gale Science In Context

Reference content plus magazines, journals, news sources, experiments, and more. Covers earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biography.

ProQuest Science Database

A definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, features more than 760 journals available in full text.

ProQuest Biology Database

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy

Using interactive 3D visual models, students can examine all the major structures of the human body virtually. With 125 sessions covering all body systems and regions, Human Anatomy is a unique visual-spatial learning product.

SIRS Issues Researcher

The best resource for information on current controversial global issues, analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between .  Content includes primary sources, multimedia, websites, critical thinking questions and essential questions with answers and viewpoints that help build a solid foundation for understanding complex global issues..

ProQuest Research Library

Access to highly respected full-text periodicals that include scholarly journals, professional and trade publications and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education models.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Searchable collection of online reference titles and test prep e-books.

Credo Reference

A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

Films on Demand

Thousands of high quality videos on humanities and social sciences, documentaries, interviews, and instructional videos.

NewsBank

More than 12,000 searchable titles covering local, national, and international news.

ProQuest Central

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Research Tools

These Research Tools are provided by SIRS and focus on writing logical arguments, analyzing statistics, practicing critical thinking in research, working with and identifying primary sources, technically analyzing infographics, and interpreting messages in editorial cartoons.

Research Tips

MLA Style Center

Style guides and practice templates for various sources to ensure that your Works Cited page is correct.

Research Strategies & Tutorials from Georgetown University

15 Steps to good research with links to supporting information